GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Mines and Minerals - Rules - Telangana Minor Mineral concession Rules, 1966 -Revision of Seigniorage Fee - Amendment - Notification - Orders - Issued.

INDUSTRIES AND COMMERCE (MINES.I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.14

Dated:08.07.2025 <u>Read the following</u>

- 1) G.O.Ms.No.18, Industries & Commerce (M.I) Dept., dt:31.03.2022.
- 2) From the Director of Mines and Geology, Hyderabad, Letter No. 3104394/MR/2025, dated:16.05.2025.

ORDER:

In the G.O. 1st read above, Government has earlier revised the rates of Seigniorage Fee for Schedule-I and Schedule-III minor minerals under Rule 10 of the Telangana Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966 and the next Revision of Rates of Seigniorage Fee is fallen due from 31.03.2025 onwards.

2. Further, the Director of Mines and Geology in his letter in the reference 2nd read above has sent proposal for revising the rates of Seigniorage Fee in Schedule-I & III under the Rule 10 of Telangana Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966 as per the powers conferred by sub section (1) of section 15 of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No.67 of 1957), thereby augmenting Mineral Revenue collections to the State Exchequer.

3. The Ministry of Mines Government of India vide S.O.No.924(E), dt.20.02.2025, omitted the Minerals Barytes, Feldspar, Mica and Quartz from the list of Minor Minerals w.e.f., 20.02.2025 and shall be Governed as per the MMDR Act, 1957 and Minerals (Other than Atomic and Energy Minerals) Concession Rules 2015. Further, the Ministry of Mines, Government of India vide Lr.No.16/7/2024-Mines VI-Part(2), dt.01.05.2025, issued orders that the Minerals Barytes, Feldspar, Mica and Quartz shall continue to pay Royalty to the State Government at the existing rates specified by the respective State Government up to 31.03.2026 or till further directions whichever is earlier.

4. Government after careful examination of the entire matter hereby now decided to amend the Rates of Seginiorage Fee in Schedule-I & III of Rule 10 of Telangana Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966.

5. Accordingly, the following notification shall be published in the Extra Ordinary Issue of the Telangana Gazette.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 15 of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No.67 of 1957), the Governor of Telangana hereby makes the following amendments to the Schedules I & III under Rule-10 of the Telangana Minor Mineral Concession Rules, 1966:

SI. No.	Name of the Minor Mineral	Revised Rates of Seigniorage Fee per Metric Tonne (MT) (In Rupees)
1	Building Stone, Rough Stone/Boulders Road Metal, Ballast, Sand Stone and Manufactured Sand (M-Sand)	78
2	Dimensional Stone used for Kerbs & Cubes	156

SCHEDULE-I RATES OF SEIGNIORAGE FEE

3	Limestone	The rate of royalty as applicable to Limestone (other than LD Grade) in respect of Major Minerals as per the 2 nd Schedule of the Mines & Minerals (D&R) Act, 1957.		
4	Marble	156		
5	Mosaic chips	70		
6	Morram/Gravel & Ordinary Earth	26		
7	Shingle	26		
8	Chalcedony Pebbles	78		
9	Fullers Earth/Bentonite	195		
10	Rehmatti	38		
11	Limestone Slabs	130		
12	Brick Earth used in the manufacture of Bricks including Mangalore Tiles.	9360		
	Granite Useful for cutting and polishing			
	i)Black Granite			
13	a)Gangsaw(above 270 x above 150 CM)	1633 / 4680 MT / M3		
	b) Below Gangsaw	1252 / 3588 MT / M3		
	ii) Colour Granite			
14	a)Gangsaw(above 270 x above 150 CM)	1354 / 3588 MT / M3		
	b) Below Gangsaw	1176 / 3120 MT / M3		

SCHEDULE-III RATES OF SEIGNIORAGE FEE

SI. No.	Name of the Minor Mineral	Revised Rates of Seigniorage Fee per Metric Tonne (MT) (In Rupees)
1	Agate	187
2	Ball Clay	94
3	Calcareous Sand	116
4	Calcite	109
5	Chalk	125
6	China clay	94
7	Clay (others)	62
8	Corrundum	94
9	Diaspore	421
10	Dolomite	156
11	Dunite or pyroxenite	62
12	Felsite	172
13	Fire Clay (Including plastic, Pipe, Lithomargic and natural Pozzolanic Clay)	78
14	Fuchsite Quartzite	109
15	Gypsum	109
16	Jasper	187
17	Kaolin	94
18	Laterite	130
19	Limekankar	148
20	Ochre	54
21	Pyrophyllite	281
22	Quartzite	94

::03::

23	Sand (Others)	94
24	Shale	203
25	Silica Sand	94
26	Slate	203
27	Steatite or Talc or Soapstone	468

6. These orders will come into effect from 08th July, 2025.

7. The Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad shall take necessary action in the matter accordingly.

8. This order issues with the concurrence of Finance (EBS.VII) Department vide their U.O.No.1318/88/A2/EBS.VII/2025, Dated:26.06.2025.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

N.SRIDHAR PRL. SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT & SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (M&G)(FAC)

То

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing) Hyderabad. (He is requested to publish the above Notification in the Extra -Ordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, and arrange to send 500 copies of the same to Government in Inds. & Comm. (M.I) Dept.,)

The Director of Translation, Telangana, Hyderabad.

(He is requested to furnish the Telugu version of the Notification direct to the Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing), Hyderabad).

The Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman & Managing Director,

M/s. Telangana Mineral Development Corporation Ltd., Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors/ Additional Collectors in the State of Telangana. The Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department.

The Irrigation & CAD Department.

The Transport, Roads & Buildings Department.

The Panchayat Raj & Rural Development Department.

The Revenue Department.

The Director General of Police, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Rural Development, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Transport, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Panchayat Raj, Hyderabad

The Director, Ground Water Department.

The Member-Secretary, Telangana Pollution Control Board, Hyderabad.

The Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation Department.

Copy to :

The Secretary to Government, Ministry of Mines, Govt of India.

The P.S. to Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.

The P.S. to Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.

The P.S to Hon'ble Minister for Mines & Geology.

The P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department.

The P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government & Secretary to Government (Mines & Geology), Industries & Commerce Department.

The Finance (EBS.VII) Department.

All the Joint Directors/Deputy Directors/Assistant Directors of Mines and Geology (through the Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad). Sf/Sc.

//FORWARDED : : BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER HOWIC